• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
visionusersearch
National Research University Higher School of Economics → Educational Departments → Faculty of HumanitiesSchool of PhilosophyResearch Group for Interdisciplinary Studies of AutobiographyEventsInternational Conference“Autobiographical Writings in an Interdisciplinary Research Environment: Individuals, Texts and Practices – II”

Events

International Conference“Autobiographical Writings in an Interdisciplinary Research Environment: Individuals, Texts and Practices – II”

Event ended

Research Group for Interdisciplinary Studies of Autobiography invites you to participate in the conference!

Dear colleagues!

We are pleased to invite you to take part in the conference “Autobiographical Writings in an Interdisciplinary Research Environment: Individuals, Texts and Practices – II,” which is going to take place in Moscow on 1-2 June 2017.

This conference is designed to build on the 2016 conference of the same title and shares the same goal: to search for a common language in the study of autobiographical texts in various disciplines: cultural studies, history, philology, philosophy, anthropology, psychology, and sociology.

The study of personal documents (autobiographies, diaries, memoirs and other egodocuments) is today one of the most promising and dynamically advancing areas of interdisciplinary research in the humanities and social sciences (philology, history, cultural studies, anthropology, philosophy, sociology, linguistics).  We hope that conference papers will define the contours of a new map of the functioning and transformation of autobiographical writing in European societies and cultures and re-evaluate a number of widely held theoretical assumptions that became fixed in the social and humanitarian disciplines. Such entrenched views include the connection between the growth of the number of autobiographies and the emergence of a new European individualism, approaching the autobiographical text as a direct expression of the personality of its author, understanding autobiography as an exclusively European phenomenon, and considering personal testimonies as marginal phenomena in the Russian culture.

                Working languages: Russian, English.

                Length of papers: 20 minutes.

                A paper proposal including an abstract (up to 200 words) and an application form must be submitted by 10 April 2017 to: autobio.conference2017@gmail.com. The papers selected by the conference committee will be announced no later than 1 May.

                Applications should include the following information:

1.      Surname and name

2.      Place of work/study

3.      Title of paper + abstract

4.      Mobile number

We look forward to seeing you!

Conference Executive Director

Ph. D, Associate Professor of the HSE Faculty of Humanities

Elena Karpenko

autobio.conference2017@gmail.com

  

The conference is being organized by the Interdisciplinary autobiography study group of the Faculty of Humanities at the National Research University “Higher School of Economics”

Site: https://phil.hse.ru/en/autobio/

Join our group on Facebook (in Russian) and always stay in touch: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1548871545438490/

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Международная конференция «Автобиографические сочинения в междисциплинарном исследовательском поле: Люди, тексты, практики – II»

Научно-учебная группа междисциплинарных исследований автобиографии приглашает принять участие в конференции!

Дорогие коллеги! 

Приглашаем вас принять участие в работе конференции «Автобиографические сочинения в междисциплинарном исследовательском пространстве: Люди, тексты, практики – II», которая пройдет в Москве 1-2 июня 2017 года.

Конференция продолжит поиск общего языка для осмысления автобиографических текстов, начатый в рамках одноименной конференции 2016 года представителями различных социогуманитарных дисциплин: культурологами, историками, филологами, философами, антропологами, психологами, социологами.

Изучение личных свидетельств (автобиографий, дневников, мемуаров и других эгодокументов) сегодня является одним из перспективных и быстрорастущих междисциплинарных направлений в гуманитарных и социальных науках (филологии, истории, культурологии, антропологии, философии, социологии, лингвистике). Мы надеемся, что представленные на конференции доклады позволят обозначить контуры новой картины функционирования и трансформаций автобиографического письма в различных обществах и культурах, а также  переосмыслить ряд традиционных теоретических представлений о свидетельствах личного характера, сложившиеся в социально-гуманитарном знании. В частности, представления о связи между ростом числа автобиографий и становлением новоевропейского индивидуализма, об автобиографическом тексте как непосредственном отражении личности его автора, об автобиографии как об исключительно европейском феномене, о маргинальном месте личных свидетельств в русской культуре.

Рабочие языки конференции: русский, английский.

Время выступления: 20 минут.

Заявку, включающую тезисы доклада (до 200) слов, просьба отправить до 10 апреля 2017 г. по эл. адресу: autobio.conference2017@gmail.com. Решение оргкомитета конференции о включении докладов в программу будет принято до 1 мая.

В заявку следует включить:

1.      Фамилию, имя, отчество

2.      Место работы/учебы

3.      Тему доклада + тезисы

4.      Номер мобильного телефона

Мы будем рады видеть вас!

Исполнительный директор конференции Карпенко Елена Константиновна, к. фил. н., доцент факультета гуманитарных наук НИУ ВШЭ: autobio.conference2017@gmail.com

Конференция проводится группой междисциплинарных исследований автобиографии факультета гуманитарных наук Национального исследовательского университета
«Высшая школа экономики»

Cайт группы: https://phil.hse.ru/autobio/

Вступайте в нашу группу в фб и будьте всегда в курсе событий: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1548871545438490/